Feel: your certified Google Ads partner + get a FREE Google Ads Forecast!
If your inbox is anything like ours, you’re no doubt receiving dozens of unsolicited emails every week promising to get your business on page 1 of Google through SEO and/or Google Ads services. And if you’re anything like us, you simply delete them. In pretty much every case there’s no evidence…just a promise.
The fact remains however that promoting your business - whether its a brand, service, high street store or online shop - does need to focus on this area. But, you need to be able to trust the agency that’s managing your campaigns, and you need transparency, honesty and results. As a UK agency with over 24 years experience, Feel Marketing is a Google Ads Certified provider of Google Ads services. In brief, here’s why you need Google Ads, what we do, and how we do it. Feel Marketing ensures you attract relevant customers to your website, generate qualified leads, enquiries and sales, and measure performance in complete confidence.
Why you need Google Ads
Google Ads - an essential part of your sales, marketing & brand awareness mix
Google Ads are an essential part of your marketing mix. This is because your customers - whether B2b or B2c - spend the majority of their time online when researching products and services, looking for solutions to issues, booking appointments, and making enquiries and purchases.
Put simply, Google Ads adapt to live search intelligence to show your ads to people as they search on Google for what you offer. When they see that your business offers exactly what they’re looking for, the opportunity to attract them to your website is high, and when they click on your ad to visit your site, the likely conversion to sale is also high. In a nutshell, customer A is looking for a hair care range for curly hair, and you’re a specialist brand that offers a range of bespoke products to achieve what they need. They click on your ad, go directly to the product or products they’re looking for, and then make an informed enquiry or take decisive action to purchase.
In a pre-digital age, people used to make direct enquiries, request brochures, meet with sales people and put their feet to the floor to go in search of what they wanted. That’s all changed. Today, it’s accepted that customers are over 80% along the sales process before they make an enquiry. In other words, by the time they purchase or request information, they’ve already done their research and found what they want. It then becomes a matter of availability and price, and finding or negotiating the best deal. From a house, car, TV or holiday to looking for everything from a salon to a roofer, ideas for a day out or a small gift, people search online to find what they want and compare prices. Buying online is the norm and that’s exactly what your potential customers are doing. When they go online to look for what you do, if you’re not visible, you’re simply handing the advantage to your competitors.
Without going into depth about the range of ad types, when we launch campaigns for you, ad impressions are served based on their relevance to a targeted search criteria. This generates brand awareness and puts you in the frame. You only pay only when people click on your ads and go to your site, which generates a qualified lead, enquiry or purchase. Ad impressions are served, as people search for what you do, until your daily click budget is reached, and the process starts again the next day. So if, for example, you set a daily ad spend budget of £40 per day and your CPC (Cost Per Click) is £0.43p, impressions are served until you achieve 93 clicks to the specific landing page for that ad. That’s 93 opportunities to sell! This is known as the CTR or Click Through Rate.
The case for including Google Ads in your marketing is clear. If, as a business you want your online marketing to maximise relevant website traffic, increase sales opportunities, generate leads and give your business a competitive edge, Google Ads are a crucial lever to pull. Furthermore, Google Ads are more cost efficient than most traditional marketing techniques, such as print advertising. Subsequently, you achieve a great deal more awareness and a more significant ROI per £ spent.
What we do, and how - don’t leave your results to chance!
In brief, Feel has undergone the certified Google Ads learning programme to ensure we are highly skilled and proficient in running Google Ads campaigns. Unlike other forms of digital and online marketing, Google Ads are complex and require continual optimisation, adjustment and monitoring to maximise the CTR and reduce the CPC.
Before we engage with a client, we run a forecast through our Google Ads forecast tool and this will give you:
1. An accurate indication of what results you can expect across a range of ad types and daily spend budgets. This will manage your expectations and give you realtime insights into how your ads will perform.
2. Budget recommendations. Our forecast tool will give spend and budget recommendations, based on realtime search intelligence, but you can set your own budget according to what you can comfortably invest.
3. Insight into how the ad content and website landing page content need to sync in order to maximise the potential of your ads, which we also manage for you.
Invest, evaluate & evolve
When you’ve received your Google Ads forecast, you’ll understand the results you can achieve before committing to invest. Then, when you have set a budget with us, we create your account set up, create your ad groups and types and then implement, evolve and monitor performance. We report monthly with analytics and stats, so you can see exactly how your ads are performing. This insight means we can evaluate results and continually evolve your campaigns to achieve even greater performance outcomes.
The proof is out there…
Whilst you’ll appreciate that client reports are confidential, see these stats for a brand we’re currently representing in the professional salon industry:
Period: 1 March-31 May 2024
Daily ad spend budget: £60.00
Ad impressions: 1.3 million / Clicks to website: 50,400 / CTR: 4% / Avg. CPC: £0.11p
Ready to boost your business? Get a FREE no-obligation Google Ads forecast?
Feel Marketing is a Surrey-based marketing agency that specialises in Google Ads for businesses in the UK. Google Ads are perfect for businesses of all sizes and genres.
Contact us now for a FREE no-obligation Google Ads forecast to see specifically how Google Ads can boost your business performance.
To get your forecast and enquire without obligation, contact us on 01372 635 638, email us or complete and submit the form below.
Why it Feel’s right
As with all our services, our Google Ads clients have the added assurances:
1. Experience: We’re a UK agency with over 24 years experience, and we’re a certified provider of Google Ads services
2. Integrity: We do not outsource Google Ads provision either in the UK or overseas - all services and clients are managed by our UK team
3. Transparency: We provide evidence based forecasts and outcomes that are clearly reported and evaluated
4. Value: Our management fees are competitive and fair